As I’ve mentioned before, I love making baby cards and I am so happy with this one I had to post it straight away, even before I have delivered it.

baby

This card is for the grandparents of the baby boy.  When they received the news that their first grandchild was on the way they were so thrilled and happy for their son and daughter-in-law and over-the-moon that they would soon have a dear grandson to spoil cuddle & kiss.

baby1

This style of card is just right for a doting grandparent don’t you think.  Lacey, flowery and sweet.  I thought a welcome to the “grandparent club” was in order so made this for them.

baby2

If you read my blog regularly you will have seen this beautiful digital stamp before.  It is from Sugar Nellie “Bambino”.  The card base is made from a Spellbinders die “Floral Ovals” and the scalloped frame is a die from Fancy that “Dotty Doily Duo”

baby3

a new baby

is like the beginning of all things:

wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities.

Bye for now,

lorraine

