It is my dm’s 90th birthday tomorrow 2 April.  A great effort don’t you agree.  It is difficult to buy something special enough for such a great age.  She loves chocolate but we always bring a block (or 2) when we visit so I thought perhaps a nice/special card might help make the clothing present a little more interesting.

90h

The exploding box I made is totally based on wonderful creations from this blog.  I am in love with these beautiful little paper goodies, so don’t be surprised if you see more of them from me over the next few months.

90

Once you remove the lid this is what you find inside.  I stamped, coloured, and attached butterflies to fine acetate strips.  The butterflies seem to flutter when the box explodes open.  Can’t really catch the prettiness with photos so you might have to make one for yourself :D.

90b

90d

90a

90j

90i

Well I hope you didn’t eat too many chocolate eggs over the weekend but did enjoy the holiday with family/friends.

Bye for now,

lorraine

