I’ve found a new, for me, challenge blog “A Blog Named Hero”and I thought I would enter their current challenge.  It is challenge # 22 and the theme is “Free Style – make something using Hero Arts.  Here is my attempt –

bunny

The background is a Hero Arts cling stamp “Poinsettia Circle” which I’ve heat embossed with clear embossing powder. I then swirled 4 different Ranger Distress Inks over the embossing for a pretty background.  The stamp would usually be used for Christmas cards but I think it worked well for a “spring” type card.

bunny2

The bunny (I wish they looked a bit happier) and butterfly clear stamps are also from Hero art and the set is “Sending Happy Thoughts”.  I’ve coloured them with Copics.

bunny3

The fence punch is from Martha Stewart and the grass die is from The Cat’s Pajamas.  The card base is made from Spellbinder dies.  The sentiment is from A Muse stamps.  It is times like this that I appreciate that I am a bit of a craft hoarder ‘cos I found the cute little flowers at the very bottom of my flower stash and they match the theme perfectly I think.

bunny1

This card is for a family of 3 little girls, twins and their big sister.  Keep watching over the next couple of days for the gift packaging I am making to go with the card.

Bye for now,

lorraine

