The challenge at Out of a Hat Creations this week is to “Alter a Matchbox”.  There is another challenge which I can enter with the same project and I haven’t entered this challenge for a long time – The Octopode Factory “toff challenge – HEARTS”.

I searched on the web to see what crafty things could be achieved on a small item such as a matchbox – plenty of ideas especially with mixed-media.  I’ve never learnt anything about that style of craft.  Anyone know some good tutorials or where I can get some good info on mixed-media?  I’m wanting some different craft ideas at the moment.

Here is what I came up with for my matchbox using the Octopode Factory digital image “Care Bear” –

care bear3

It seems that you put something in the tiny box.  I wanted a little bear but where do you find those?  So I settled for some honey bears – well I was looking for honey bears but could only find these gummy bears.  Do they still make Honey Bears?

care bear1     care bear

care bear2

Bye for now,

lorraine

