I’m sure you’ve been told at one time or another “the dishes won’t do themselves, there’s no Dishes Fairy”.  Well apparently that’s not quite true – Whiff of Joy Stamps have this gorgeous “Melinda helping Angel” and guess what – she’s drying the dishes.

The challenge at Whiff of Joy is “Anything Goes”.  That’s a very broad theme so here is my entry.

dishfairy

I have a friend in mind for this project.  I’m going to send her this “Dishes Fairy” so she can forget about the dishes, put her feet up and have a cup of tea.

dishfairy1

I’ve made the card into a folder and have included some tea bags for her.

dishfairy3

The papers I have used are from Graphics45 “Once Upon a Springtime”.  I love these papers and have kept them because I didn’t want to cut into them, but today I just put my head down and cut.  They work really well with this image I think.

dishfairy2

dishfairy6

By-the-way, did you notice that this is NOT an EASEL card – woo hoo – perhaps this is the beginning of different fold cards.  Let’s just wait and see.

Bye for now,

lorraine

