It has been quite a while since I showed you some more photos from our trip to Hobart (I have a lot more – Yawn).  Today I’m giving you a snapshot of the Salamanca Market, probably the best known and longest running market in Australia.  We arrived early in the morning because we had to fly home later in the day.  Because we were early the crowd was small, which was a bonus.  As we were leaving the crowd was building and the clouds were clearing so it would have been hot and crowded, not a good combination in my opinion.

Here we go –

sala9

sala2

sala15

sala19

sala6

sala5

sala

sala3

sala10

sala11

sala13

sala21

sala12

sala8

sala7

sala1

sala17

sala20

sala14

sala4

sala16

sala18

There are 100’s of stalls and I took many more photos but I won’t bore you.  Unfortunately my little camera had come under some extreme weather conditions the day before when we went to Bruny Island and salt had effected the lens for many of the photos.

I’ll have 1 more post for you with photos from Bruny Island – not sure when yet.

Bye for now,

lorraine

