Over at Out of a Hat Creations the challenge this week is to use 3 textures on your project.  Well I have had this little “Kaisercraft Table Tidy” sitting on my shelf unadorned for several years and I thought it was about time I did something with it.

box

It has been quite a while since I have attempted an “off the page” project and I was feeling a bit lost, but it is done now and the pens, scissors, pencil, bone folder, etc. etc. are off the desk and into their home, albeit not how I imagined.

box2

The first texture I used was “cork”.  On the front of the box I raised the cork with ds foam tape so that I could use it for pins etc.

 

box3

Next I added some “rose ribbon”, another texture.  Then I punched some card to create a border.  The punch also embosses – it was hard work and the pad of my hand is still a bit tender.  Can you see the embossing?  I hope so, because I’m claiming that as my third texture.

box5

On the back of the box I adhered a Post-it Note block – for those quick notes.

box6

The finished project.

I do apologize for the bad lighting on the posts over the last few days – don’t know what is going on there.  Will have to check the camera.  It happens every so often and when I look back it seems to be blue which is involved each time.  Who knows!?!

Bye for now,

lorraine

