My 2-year-old gs was playing with 2 little pirate figurines on Tuesday and chatting away to them.  I didn’t take too much notice until he started to “put on” a growly pirate voice and I think he was saying “Ahoy Me Matey”.  As he is just starting to try to put little sentences together I was stunned and couldn’t help but laugh.  How cute.  In recognition of such cuteness I made today’s card.

ahoy

I’m entering the card in the “Catch The Bug January Photo Challenge”.  This is the photo inspiration.

image

You might not see the link between the two 😆  well the colours are the feature which caught my eye – blue, brown, white and a touch of rust.

ahoy1

This pirate is a bit of a “swinger” in the nicest possible way.    Children always seem to like interactive cards so I’ve added a “star” brad to his hat and now he can swing from side to side.

ahoy2

ahoy4

ahoy3

Hope you enjoyed today’s card.

Bye for now,

lorraine

