Good morning and Thank EWE for dropping in to say hello.

I have a few projects lined up ready to show you this week, so let’s start with a challenge from Mo.  DP2 Challenge #169 – “Emboss It!”   (Wet or dry embossing…or both!).  I have used one of Mo’s cute digi stamps simply called “Sheep”.

ewe

I’ve embossed the background with a Spellbinders M-Bossability “Framed Labels One”. I ran it through the Cuttlebug  then lightly swiped it with a “Baby Blue” Versa Color block leaving the frame white.

ewe2

I printed and cut out an extra body for the sheep embossed it with tiny dots and attached over the sheep with foam dots to give a bit of dimension.

ewe3

I coloured with Prismacolor pencils and Gamsol today.  I haven’t used pencils for months and months so it was good to try again but I must admit I struggled (as you can see near the sheep’s mouth).

ewe1

As a last thought I embossed the clouds which I had die cut from Vellum.  The little spray of flowers are from Magnolia (something new I picked up at the Imagination Factory last week).

Bye for now,

lorraine

