Over at Your Next Stamp (YNS) the challenge looks delicious.  Click here to read all about it.

This is the inspiration photo – how cute are the biscuits but I think the kids might be on a high after just one. he he.

Here is my card using this inspiration.

sweet

It is an easel card.

sweet2

The stamp is from YNS and is called “Total Sweetness”.

sweet1

Here is a shot of the closed card which shows off the lovely die cut from Spellbinders “Floral Ovals”.  The card die cut is also from Spellbinders “Labels 8”.

sweet4

The stamp set comes with 2 sentiments “Total Sweetness” is 1 the other is “Ice cream is happiness condensed”.

sweet3

Inside the card I have added another sentiment but it is from Clear and Simple Stamps from the set “Sweet Tooth”.

It is a very long time since I have enjoyed a “Banana Split”.  On special occasions my dm would buy me one when I went shopping with her.  We would always stop at the same little cafe which had booths and order either a “banana split” or “spider”.  I felt very grown-up :).

That’s all for now,

lorraine

