I finished my annual Christmas card recycling project last night and this is how I do it.

recycle2

Gather all your Christmas cards and tear off each front cover. (Make sure there’s no writing on the back).

recycle3

Get out your Cuttlebug (or other die cutting machine) and tag die.  If you don’t have these of course you can just use a ruler and craft knife or scissors.

recycle4

I try to make 2 tags from each card, but that is not always possible.  Place the die strategically.

recycle5

Run the card and die through the Cuttlebug and replace the die to cut another.

recycle6

Now you have 2 tags which only have to be hole punched at the top and ribbon threaded through.

recycle7

(You can see how well used my Cuttlebug is – I don’t remember how many plates I have been through.

recycle1

Here are my tags all ready for next Christmas.

recycle

That’s all for now,

lorraine

