I love everything “Alice”,  guess I’m still a big kid at heart, so when Challenge 41 – Hatter’s Tea Party came up over at “Out of a Hat Creations” I was anxious to join in and have some fun.  The challenge is to make a RSVP card for the party.

Here are some photos – I did have fun making some of the props as well.

mad1

This is the front of my “acceptance card”  The stacked cups are stamps from The Greeting Farm “Tea-rrific”.  I paper pieced and raised them with foam tape.  The Tri-fold card “die” is from Clear & Simple Stamps.  The papers are from My Mind’s Eye – Lost & Found “Sunshine”.

mad2

The inside of the tri-fold card.  I added a couple “Alice” quotes.

mad5

My props for the Tea Party.  Can you see the Mad Hatters “Top Hat” well I made that from paper from the Graphic 45 pad “Halloween in Wonderland”.  There are several “free” mad hatter hat templates out there in blogland.

When I was young and at home with my parents, making “card houses” was a fairly regular occurrence and we were quite good at it.  When I tried my hand at it today I found that I have lost the knack.  It could be that my hands aren’t as steady but I prefer to think that “cards now-a-days just aren’t made as well” 😆 😉

mad4

mad3

mad6

The bird’s nest was a gift which held egg-shaped soap.  The soap has been removed and I added some realistic looking eggs from Kaisercraft which I bought last year on a whim really not knowing what I would use them for but just loving them.

Bye for now,

lorrai21

