I’m having a nice little break from card making at the moment (apart from my own Christmas cards) so I thought I’d show you some more plants from our garden, so you don’t forget I’m here 🙂

This definitely isn’t native to our area or even continent but it seems to love the conditions.  This group of plants are from South Africa as far as I know.

protea

It is a King Protea.  The mulch around it is a fairly coarse gravel and it seems to work very well.

protea1

We are very impressed with the results we have from the proteas, leucadendrons and leucospermum.  Here are some of our plants (I show you each year but I think it is worth showing you again because they are so pretty and we have a few new shrubs).

protea2

protea3

protea10

protea9

protea8

protea7

protea6

protea5

protea4

protea10

Hope you enjoyed the photos.

Bye for now,

lorrai21

