Just out of interest, what do YOU call your “container to hold money, cards, receipts etc” which is carried in your bag?  I call mine a purse, but there are different names in use.  I think most women in Australia would agree with purse, but is it different where you live?  Love to hear from you.

You might be wondering why I ask?  Well it was on my mind as I made this purse/wallet for my ddil’s birthday.

I love the paper I have used.  I have it in red as well and have used them for shoe shaped cards but I think it is perfect for a purse as well.  Is it crocodile or snake-skin do you think? 😀

I made it to fit the gift voucher I had purchased for her.

With just a bit of sewing on my mini sewing machine, and a few simple embellishments I think it came up well.  The oval on the right just says Happy Birthday but it doesn’t show up on the photos very well.

Bye for now,

