Challenge #30 over at Out of a Hat Creations is “Christmas Decorations“.  What fun!

Here are the 3 decorations I have made –

All made with Glitter Card – who doesn’t love sparkle?  I usually love it but after trying to stick it together I might change my mind.

The first on the left was made with Memory Box dies “Drop Ornament” and “Colette Ornament”.

I die-cut 3 sets, glued them together and then folded each set down the middle.  Once they were dry (overnight) I then glued the 3 piece back-to-back.  Lastly I added the ribbon and top piece.

Second from left is made from the packaging of some ribbon I had bought.  Perfect shape for a shaker ornament.  Once again very difficult to glue together.  This is another roll of similar ribbon still in its packaging.

I stamped and coloured a cute little reindeer from YNS (Your Next Stamp).  I added some Dew Drops and Flower Soft to the inside for a snowy effect.

after a little shake –

Lastly the third ornament was adapted from this tutorial.

I didn’t crease the paper across the middle – I thought it DID make it look too much like a UFO. I wouldn’t use the glitter card again because it is a little too thick making the top and bottom stack a bit too high.  The last piece of paper – there is something not quite right – perhaps I should have bought it up over the other pieces.  It sounds as if I’m not happy, but I am but if I’m to make another these are the small changes I would make.

This challenge has made me a bit panicky after realizing that it is only ONE (yes only 1) MONTH until the Christmas Market (30th November) in which I have a stall.  After all my good intentions and trying to start early I have so much to do yet. 😯  What is that saying about “intentions and a road to hell”?

Better get to work.  You may not hear from me as often for a few weeks while I try to catch up with my market goodies.

Bye for now,

