Over at Out of a Hat Creations the challenge this week is to Decorate a Bottle or JarI’m close to the deadline so without further ado here is my bottle.

The little bottle was an Eucalyptus Oil bottle.  Very useful product eucalyptus oil – cleans, disinfects, removes labels, the list goes on and it smells good too.  Being a small bottle there wasn’t much room for a lot of embellishments but I have managed to add quite a few.

The paper is from the paper pad “Halloween in Wonderland” from Graphic 45.   I made the little “drink me” tag and typed the sentiment.

  • I painted the lid gold;
  • Added some ribbon and gold cord;
  • Had trouble adding the hat pins so had to snip of some of the length of  the pins;
  • Added a key for Alice to open the door (did she need a key? not sure.);
  • A pearly embellishment on the top.

This was a quick make and I’m sure if I’d spent more time thinking about it there would be lots of other things I could/should have added.  Alice is such a good theme I think.

Bye for now,

