29 years ago today I gave birth to my youngest.  It was a very quick birth, which was lucky because like the rest of Australia I was very keen to watch the Australians win the America’s Cup yacht race.  It was a very exciting day, not only did I have a new dear little baby but we were celebrating a momentous win.

From Wikipedia

 The 1983 America’s Cup was the occasion of the first winning challenge to the New York Yacht Club, which had successfully defended the cup over a period of 132 years. An Australian syndicate representing the Royal Perth Yacht Club fielded the Australia II, skippered by John Bertrand against defender Liberty, skippered by Dennis Conner, won the match races to win the America’s Cup, ending the longest winning streak in sporting history and ending U.S. domination of the racing series.

Do you remember the PM of the day Bob Hawke calling for all bosses to give every Australian worker a day off in celebration (not for my son’s birth 😆 but the race win).  Here is a photo of Bob Hawke and Allan Bond on the day.

Here is the card I have made for my ds.  He is still a very keen “gamer”, I think on computer now, but close enough, hence the card.

The stamp is by Mo Manning “Game On”, the paper from is from October Afternoon “Sarsaparilla” and the sentiment is from PTI.  I coloured it with Copics of course.

This is the sentiment I stamped inside.  Don’t you love it – perfect for the image don’t you think.  It is from the stamp set by AmyR Stamps “Best Birthday Wishes”.

Love the result and I think it even looks like my son a tiny bit.

Bye for now,

