Well I have had so much fun playing in the “altered mouse trap” challenge over at OUT OF A HAT  CREATIONS but now my craft room looks like a bomb has hit it. 

Wooden mouse traps are not so easy to come by now, mostly the supermarkets stock plastic versions.  When I did find some I had to buy a packet of 2, so I’ve made 2 note-clips. 

Here is my first hickory dickory silver mouse trap –

Did you notice the bit of a cruel twist on the trap – yes I just couldn’t resist adding a little Hello Kitty charm.

All the embellishments, except the mouse, were in my “extensive” stash of goodies. 🙂  I made the mouse from “Fimo” modelling clay and then covered it with glitter and added some pearl eyes and nose.

The next trap is my cheesy note clip –

The mouse stamp is a Penny Black wooden stamp – Penny Black are known for their mouse and hedgehog stamps and they are all cute.  Once again every embellishment is from my stash.

Hope you enjoyed today’s project.

Bye for now,

