Here is the card I made for my dh’s special birthday.

Please don’t think that this card is my original idea.  I have “cased” this beautiful card by Pam [click here].  When I saw the card I asked Pam if it would be alright to “case” her card and she very kindly said she would like to see my card.  So here it is Pam, thanks for your inspirational blog.

My husband raises Angus cows, so perfect and likes to fish in the dam closest to the house, so perfect again.

The next photo shows the card from the side to show the easel style of the card with the extra steps.

I have used lots of dies but no patterned papers.  Apart from the sentiment stamp the rest of Magnolia stamps.  The sentiment is from PTI.

I will post some photos of dh’s birthday with our family as I get a chance over the next week.  Probably won’t be posting any cards this week, but will get into the swing of blogging again in a week.

Bye for now,

