Today I have a tag to show you.  The Octopode Factory Friday Challenge had a break but now they are back with the prompt of TAGS! so anything goes as long as it’s on a tag! Here is my tag –

The digi image is of course from The Octopode Factory. I printed it onto Kraft Card and cut it out. Then I coloured it with Prisma coloured pencils and blended it with Gamsol.

Next I sprayed the daffodil pieces with Pearl Glimmer Mist and left it to dry while I cut out the tag. I ran the yellow card through a sizzix embossing folder and then lightly ran a Dew Drop Brilliance “Moonlight White” ink pad over the surface and finally gave it a light spray of Glimmer Mist.

I cut out another tag shape in Kraft card and cut out the centre. I raised this piece with clear foam tape on top of the yellow card. I also raised the daffodil with clear foam tape.

The final step was to print out the Daffodil poem by William Wordsworth and add it to the back of the tag.

Bye for now,

