One of the women who works at my dh’s business has been very busy this year with 3 new grandbabies.  Recently 1 of the little fellas has been ill and I know she would be very concerned.  She has taken some time off work to be with the family and I’m sure that would have helped heaps.  I have made a card for her and grandson – there’s not much else you can do is there – hope it puts a smile on their faces anyway.

It’s a cute image from Mo’s Digital Pencil “I Forgot”.  The card is a fancy fold “stand up” card.

The paper is from Kaisercraft “Party Animals”.  The sentiment is a Hero Arts stamp from a Transparent Set.

Here is the card from a different angle to show how I have lifted some of the layers to add a bit more interest.

If you would like the instructions for a “stand up” card click here to go to one of my previous posts.   Just in case you can’t be bothered clicking here is the template.

Here is one more photo showing the side and back of the card so you can see there is plenty of room for your message.

Bye for now,

