Today I am entering a new (for me) challenge site.  Out of a Hat Creations, their current challenge is to use BUTTONS.  Why don’t you pop over and have a peek!

I have quite a few 😉 little tulle and calico bags which I have accumulated when I’ve bought little trinkets and I have been wanting to use some of them for quite a while.  Well today is the day.

I have added a Creative Scrap from Crafty Secrets, lace, ribbon, and the all important BUTTONS to the front of the drawstring bag.  I’ve also added a button to the drawstring.

While I was wandering  around the WWW looking at buttons I found a plethora (?) of amazing button things out there.  Shapes, sizes, colours and amazing ideas.  I spotted some beautiful button earrings.  Well that reminded me that a few years ago I went to a craft class where we made some fairly uninspiring  button necklaces, bracelets and earrings 😕  I have recreated my “plain jane” earings but in colours to match the front of the bag.

While making these I thought “it could be a good idea to have a little “give-a-away” with this sweet bag and some goodies.  If you are interested all you have to do is contact me either by email or by adding a comment below.  If there happens to be more than 1 person wanting this gift I will randomly choose the winner.

Here are the contents of the bag – if you don’t want the earrings just think of them as pretty buttons to use on your projects.

I hope someone will want to take them to a good home.   You only have until Friday 22 June at 12 noon Australian EST to leave me a comment or email.

Over the next couple of months I will be doing more of this, hoping to clear some of my stash. mmmmmm might take longer than that 😆

So once again this is what you will receive.

It’s not a very large gift but I’ll “test the water” and see what happens.

Bye for now,

