Well Aloha.  I’m back from a great long weekend, not to Hawaii but a beach much closer.  I went to Portarlington were the Aust National Celtic Festive was held.   Saturday and Sunday it rained but Monday was beautiful.  What a boost to the small community this event is, especially during winter when things are very quite.  I might have some photos for you if I can find my camera 😦

While away I was thinking about my new Hula Marci and what I could do to make the card a bit different.  I’m going to add this card to the La-La Land Crafts gallery   http://lalalandcrafts.blogspot.com/  as soon as the June gallery is open.   This is my card –

I can hear you saying “that’s not very different”.   True, but what if the card rocked a bit – well it does – but still not too different.  Have you guessed what else I have added?  Yes a spring to the back of Marci so she does the hula.

Once again I wish I could put a video in here to show you how she jiggles (thanks S. for that word).

I printed 2 digital Hula Marcis.  The second was a tiny bit smaller.  I cut out the complete Marci and then cut out the smaller skirt and flowers in her hair (is that a lei?)  I printed the second smaller so there would seem to be layers when I put it on top of the original Marci.  I also printed a larger version of the flowers to add over the join in sand (yellow card) and sea (deep blue card).   I made waves with the Die-namics waves die with deep blue card and velum.  The light blue card was embossed with a Cuttlebug swirl folder.  The sun is a La-la land sun die.  “Aloha” comes with Marci and there is also a turtle with her which I didn’t use this time.

The spring is made (as in the lollipop post) by winding some jewelry wire around a pencil and attaching with ds tape to the back of Marci and the other end to the card.

The sentiment “Aloha” covers all sorts of occasions because it can mean “hello”, “goodbye” or even “I love you” depending on how you put the emphasis.

So Aloha to you,

