A challenge card today.  The challenge is over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge and is “CASE-IT”.   I really like the card which has been chosen to CASE and I’ve decided to follow the design very closely.  Of course the papers and other elements are different but I have kept to the design because the stamp I wanted to use suited it so well.

This “City Chic” girl is getting on in years now – but who can tell – I think she is still as cute as ever 🙂  This stamp is thanks to my sister.  So I hope I’ve done her justice.

The papers are from October Afternoon “Sasparilla” and Teresa Collins “Spring Fling”.  I’m pleased with the combination.  Perhaps a bit 70’s or 80’s?  Gingham, Denim and Paisley!

The girl is a good friend – look she has an extra bag so that her bf can go shopping with her.  I stamped out 2 images and cut out an extra bag to hang off her hand.  Didn’t want them to have exactly the same style so coloured them differently. 😆

Hope you enjoyed today’s card.

Bye for now,

