Really …. you do make me smile.  I have had some really lovely comments lately and that makes me grin from ear to ear – love comments.  Thank you.

Something else that makes me smile is this “off the page” project for The Octopoade Factory Friday Challenge (TOFF #48 – Animals)

The digi stamp is called “Carebear”.  Cute in his own special way 😆  I printed him twice.  Once on Kraft card and then again on cheap scrap card.  I cut the craft card to fit the front of the little note-book and then carefully cut out the second image to use as a negative and positive mask.  I masked the bear and stamped background swirls over the mask with Distress Ink.  Than I masked the background and stamped a burlap background stamp onto the bear again with Distress Ink.  I used Prisma pencils and Gamsol to colour the bear and background.  The last step was to stamp the sentiment from “Verve Stamps” with a darker Distress Ink.

I have a few of these little Kraft note books and I am so thrilled with the result this time that I’m sure I will have a lot of fun with the others. 

I have added red Bazzill card under the ATC size stamp Kraft card, on the spine and back.  I die cut the edge on the front only.  The final touch is some fine gold card.

This is my first attempt at this style of stamping and I love it.  It is good to get out of your comfort zone sometimes but only sometimes. 😯

Bye for now,

