This afternoon one of my dgs’s came to visit.  I was in my craft room when he arrived (I know you won’t be surprised to hear that) 😆  He saw the card I am about to show you and wanted to play with it, which I let him do under my strict guidance.  He giggled and was not too keen to give it back.   I took that as a very good sign that all little boys would like this card.

Today’s card is for Mo’s Digital Pencil Challenge #135 – Circle Card.  I love circle cards so straight away knew that I wanted to enter the challenge.  I looked through my Mo’s digi stamps to find one which would fit  into a circle very well.   Georgie Cartwheel was perfect I thought.  Here is my circular easel card –

Georgie can actually do a cartwheel.  What a clever little fellow.

So that Georgie could swivel I printed 2 images and cut them out.  Coloured one just around the edges and the copy which was to be the top was coloured fully with Copics.

I cut out the die shapes in card and patterned paper.  Adhered the patterned paper to the teal card and placed the half coloured Georgie on the centre of these.  Then I punched a hole through the centre of them and set on eyelet.  Next I attached the fully coloured Georgie with ds foam dots to the top.  (I actually had to loosen the eyelet a little so it would swivel well).  Voila – Georgie could cartwheel.

Kids love to sumersault and cartwheel outside on the grass so I wanted some grass under him.  I diecut some grass and folded it up.  This not only satisfied my requirement of grass but also kept the front focal piece of the card in place.  You might see more clearly in this photo.

The grass folds down when posting the card.

The sentiment is from Hero Arts and usually goes with shoe stamps, but I thought it suited this card – he is definitely kicking up his heels.

Bye for now,

