I’ve been keeping an eye on the antics of these cute teddies for quite a while now and finally have decided I would like to invite some of them to live at my home. 😀  Today I’ll introduce you to my first digi image “Teddy Bea 116”.  Actually she should be holding a wand but  I wanted her to seem to be trying to catch the butterfly so my scissors just made an extra snip.

I’m on a roll with easel cards now, after not making any for so long, so again today it’s an Easel. I promise my next card or project won’t have anything to do with easels.

Here is my card for entry into The Teddy Bo Challenge #31  : :  Button  Up  :  :    –

I have used 3 different Spellbinder dies for the card.  The butterfly is my first attempt at using a Nellie Snellen “Double Fold” Die.  The instructions are on the packet but butter-fingers me couldn’t follow them.  I looked on the web and found a video but that was too quick.  Eventually I just squished and it worked.  Next time I’ll be fine.  Love the effect of the 3 dies gives the butterfly.

Can you see that Bea’s skirt, beanie and bodice are paper pieced? The papers are from the beautiful paper pad from My Mind’s Eye “Be Happy”. I’m very pleased with the results. That meant that I only had to use my Copics to colour Bea’s arms, legs, face and wings and other small pieces of her clothing .

Embellishments are minimal – a bow and 3 buttons (remembering that buttons were the required challenge item).

Well I’m off to add my card into the challenge.

Bye for now,

