I love patterned paper ♥♥ (don’t we all?) so the challenge I’m entering today is the challenge of all challenges.  Over at the Penny Black Saturday Challenge site this week the theme is “No Patterned Paper”.  Luckily the Design Team have some great ideas to inspire entrants.  Here is my attempt –

The stamp is “Mimi Dear” by Penny Black (of course).  I coloured her with Copics and added some white Flower Soft and glitter.  I then embossed the white card with the Sizzix embossing folder “Stars & Swirls” and find that I really love the effect.  The stars and flourish were cut with dies from Spellbinders.  Finally the banner was cut with a die from Taylored Expressions and the sentiment “Merry Christmas” is from Hero Arts.

Well that was a great adventure and it took quite a while to get something that I was happy with, but after all that’s what it’s all about, trying new things and having fun.

From now until December I am hoping that I will be disciplined enough to make at least 1 or 2 Christmas cards per week so I don’t have to panic in the final couple of weeks (as usually happens).  Wish me luck with this resolution. 😆 

Bye for now,

