Gift cards are becoming a very popular choice for presents so I thought over the next week I would show you a few different options for presenting these little goodies.

Today’s option is (as you might have guessed from the title of today’s post) a SLOTTED GIFT BOX.  I’m loving this option.

Here is where I found the template (and some others I have purchased) Creations by AR – Let’s get Creative ← click to go to the site.  They have very reasonably priced items so have a look.  I cut my templates by hand, not a cutting machine, and it was very easy.

First of all the top of the completed box –

The band which slips on to hold it closed.

More photos of the steps along the way –

 

 

Do you like the squirrel image? It is a stamp from YNS – Your Next Stamp. Click to go to their shop. I might use some of their stamps over the next week also.

I have used 2 different dies for the leaves, Spellbinders of course and an embossing die from Cheery Lyn Designs. It is the first time I have used a die from Cheery Lyn and I am very impressed.

The Nuts R US faux gift card is something I produced on the computer because I haven’t had a chance to find a REAL “nuts” gift card.  I added a small sample of nuts to the box in an ATC pocket, which fitted perfectly.

Well that is all for today but see you in a couple of days with another gift card holder.

Bye for now,

 

