The card I have to show you today I have made for my dear old mum, but her birthday isn’t until April, so I really am prepared very early.  I thought the stamp I wanted to use would make a lovely card for a “mature” 😉 woman.  If I had used other colours it would be quite different and could be for a younger person.

Here ’tis –

If you read my post showing my new ATC “backs” stamps you will know that the stamp company “Stamping Sensations” click here, generously added some extra stamps to my order.   I thought I’d post this card with one of the stamps as a thank you to them.  There are others also and I might post another at a later stage.

I did quite a bit to the flat image.  Firstly I stamped the entire image on white card, then on acetate.  Then I stamped the flower section twice more on white card.  On the first of these I cut out all the flowers and leaves in one section then the centre flower only on the second.  I cut out the vase only on the acetate.  The acetate gives the vase a lovely sheen, hopefully the look of china.  Using my beloved Copics I coloured the full stamped image as well as the extra flowers and leaves.  Then it was only a matter of layering it up with clear raised squares and adding some small pearls.  The frame is part of the stamp and I raised it up also.

I hope you can see a little of the layering here –

The papers are from Kaisercraft Lil’ Primrose.  This paper pad is very pretty.  The little tag is an old set of die cuts I have had “for ever” and I have used the others but never this little shape.  I think it is quite cute.

Well that is all for today,

 

