Why do we perceive time speeding up as we get older?  Being a bit of a web surfer I searched for an answer to this question.  There are answers out there but I’m still no wiser. 😀  What I did find was this poem originally by Henry Twells then adapted by Guy Pentreath.

Here is a collated version of the poem:

When I was a babe and wept and slept,
Time crept.
When I was a boy and laughed and talked,
Time walked.
When I became a youth and grew more bold,
Time strolled.
Then when the years saw me a man,
Time ran.
But day by day as I older grew,
Time flew.
Soon I shall find, in passing on,
Time gone.
Will there be anything of me  In eternity?

You might be wondering why I was thinking that time is going faster and faster.  Well I’m sure it was only a week or so ago that we were celebrating Christmas.  Now the supermarkets are full of Easter goodies (terrible – they are so greedy) and blogs are showing easter cards and goodies – that includes mine. 🙂

I found this cute site on Etsy click hereI just HAD to buy the chicken set.  I thought they were so cute and also appropriate as it is Oscar’s time and the chickens’ names are Sophia le Hen, Eggory Peck and Cluck Gable – clever hey.

Sophia

Cluck

Eggory

I ordered the templates Saturday and here they are on my blog  on Monday.  The templates are of very good quality and I think it is worth using heavier weight paper than printer paper.   It is suggested you use 200 gsm but I used 190 gsm because I had 1/2 packet at home and didn’t want to buy more – it was fine.  When I make more I will ink the edges and add some embellishments but first time I am very pleased with the results.

Bye for now,

