I had been waiting for a challenge which would suit this Penny Black Stamp “Pinnacle” and I had found one which was to include lace and pearls – perfect.  Oh no, when I went to add it to the link is said “closed 2 hours ago”.  Can I make an excuse that it was an overseas site and the time zones confused me – not really – just got it wrong.   Well it just has to go into my stash of cards now.

Here is a close-up of the sentiment section, which is from a Verve Stamp set –

I love those sweet little soft pink heart pins.  Wish I had more of them.  I used some Kaisercraft Pearls in white and silver on random flower centres and lace down each side.  Behind the focal panel is a piece of crushed silver paper.  I shaded the cake and leaves with Prisma pencils and coloured the flowers with Copics.

Well I’m off to look for another challenge but this one will have plenty of time left to finish my card 😉

Bye for now,

W

