Today’s post has had to wait because it is a card for someone who might look on this site.  She should have the card by now so I can show you.  The “birthday girl” loves to grow herbs so I think she should like this.  The gorgeous digital stamp is from Mo’s Digital Pencil.  I love the whole image but I especially love that she wears Crocs while gardening.  Mine are always at the back door ready to go outside.  The pot plant had roses in it and I have cut off the roses and replaced with something I hope looks a bit like some kind of herb – perhaps chives :?.  I have paper pieced her apron, pocket and scarf with papers from My Mind’s Eye 6 x 6 paper pad “Honey Cake”.  The background papers are from the same pad.

The circular sentiment stamp is from Whimsy Stamps and the small Happy Birthday is from an old set from Cornish Heritage Farm.  Here is a shot showing the insert.

I have attached a packet of poppy seeds to the back of the insert.  I had originally thought I would attach herb seeds but I have no idea what she wants/needs or whether they come in seed packets.

Hope she has a HAPPY BIRTHDAY and enjoys the card.

Bye for now,

