I would like to thank everyone who has commented on my blog recently (sorry I haven’t emailed you personally to thank you but still having trouble with the computer 😡 ).  Because of the kind comments I thought I would show you some more post-it note covers.  Slightly different from the previous post but just as easy.

What do you think – cute?  The digital stamp is from Cuddly Buddly “Kitty in Bag”.  They were coloured very quickly with Copics.  Had to get them ready for Valentine’s Day.

Think I found the pens at Big W.  The brand is Scribblers and they come in a packet of 6 mini gel pens.  Perfect size!

     

I found the sticky-notes with hearts (perfect for valentines) at Office Works.

If you would like to make some of these cuties here is the recipe –

  • cut card 8 cm x 19 cm
  • Score at 8, 9, 10 cm
  • fold at the centre score line
  • Make 2 cuts from the fold to the next score line at 3 cm and 5 cm
  • Fold the centre between cuts up into a hill and the outsides to a valley fold
  • Add strong adhesive to bottom of the valley folds and adhere to the 9 x 8 section.  Now you should have the slide-in section for the pen sitting at the end.
  • I decorated with a 7.5 x 7.5 square of dp and slightly raised up the cute image, but you can decorate however you like.
  • So easy once you get the hang of it.  Go on —– have some fun.

I hope the instructions are clear and that you try them out.  I would love to hear (and see if possible) what you make.

Bye for now,

 

