Good morning.  Today I am entering 2 contests with 1 card.  I don’t do that often but this time I was inspired to do it by Jeanie at The Spotted Chick. Love her sense of humour.

The first challenge is That’s Krafty Thursday #58 at The Spotted Chick blog.

The second challenge is  for the Catered Crop {hearts} challenge.

Here is my entry –

The sweet image is “Pure Innocence – Letter Box”.  I just love her.  I remember as a child how exciting it was to hear the “postie” and run out to the letter box to get the letters (especially when it was your birthday). 

I printed her out on kraft card then coloured with Prismacolor pencils and paperpieced her dress and heart on the letterbox.  I think I’d seen someone out there in blog land add punched heart coming out of a letter box – not sure if it was this image – sorry to say I can’t remember if/where/when – oh dear.  The spotty papers are from PTI.  The scalloped square die is a Spellbinder.  The grass die is from the Cat’s Pyjamas (I used the die upside down – does that make sense?).  The hearts are the cut-outs from the Whiff of Joy border die “Fancy Hearts”.  You will see quite clearly that I am not proficient at machine sewing – *reminder to self – lots of practice at sewing around corners needed.  The little flowers are from Wild Orchid.

Make sure you go and have a look at the 2 sites I mentioned above.  You will enjoy yourself.

Bye for now,

