One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish (1960)

Dr Seuss

If you never did
You should.
These things are fun.
and Fun is good.

I kept thinking of these lines by Dr Seuss as I was making some cute little “post it note covers”.  These are the type of little projects I really enjoy.  Quick, easy and fun (and use up some of your scraps – that’s always good).

I bought this pretty mass-produced “note-book/sticky notes” quite a while ago for my own inspiration.

 

Here is my take –

  • First of all cut a strip of double-sided designer paper (thicker paper is needed) 8 cm x 23 cm; 
  • scored it at 8, 9, 17 and 18 cm;
  • cut contrasting or matching piece 8 cm x 6 cm;
  • use an edge punch or cut with fancy scissors one of the 8 cm edges;
  • fold long strip and attach smaller piece to underside of top flap so fancy edge is showing (cut to fit if needed);
  • attach magnetic dots to front of both flaps (so there is paper between the magnetic dots);
  • Decorate as you like.

I just used generic sticky notes – it seems they are all the same size.  Have a try, they are quite fun, and fun is good.

Bye for now,

 

