Today’s card is for Mo’s Challenge #117 “Clean and Simple with a Mo Image”

I wanted to add the sentiment “Cheers Big Ears” but then I couldn’t think who I could give the card to so just settled for “Hi Sweetie” (said in a rather aristocratic way).

I’m thinking it might be a bit too Clean and Simple.  Don’t get me wrong, I like the result, but perhaps I should have added a few more fancy bits and pieces ‘cos “Spike” is looking a tad cross (or is it just aloof).    “Spike” is a fun image from Mo’s Digital Pencil.

I coloured Spike with Prisma coloured pencils blended with gamsol.  I have only tried this technique 2 or 3 times and I am really pleased with the result.  My inspiration for coloured pencil on Kraft comes from “Dorcas” of course.  She has a wonderful blog.  Click and have a look.  Not much else to tell you about this card because it really is Clean and Simple.

Bye for now,

