A week ago we had temperatures in the high 30°s C.  Today our top temperature was in the low 20°s C.  What is going on?  I thought it was quite ironic that I was inside colouring a pretty summer image for a card today and at the same time looking out of the window at an almost drizzly(at times) grey sky.  The card I was making is for the Copic Oz “Summer” Challenge.

Here ’tis –

I chose this digital stamp because it bought back childhood memories of lying in the dry grass naming shapes in the clouds and making daisy chains – perfect summer laziness :cool:.

The image is from Mo’s Digital Pencil “End of Summer” coloured with Copics of course.  The paper is from a pad I use a lot My Mind’s Eye “Mabel”.  The sentiment is from PTI.  I thought the card and sentiment could be used for a range of uses – thank you, just a note, thinking of you, etc.  I love the apricot coloured crinkled ribbon but I only have enough for one more card I think so I’ll have to be very particular about when and how to use it now.

That’s all for today, bye for now,

