HAPPY NEW YEAR.  It was perfect for New Year’s Eve last night – a very hot day then it cooled down wonderfully in the evening. 

Today we are off to the Werribee Open Range Zoo (nearly put “free” range – oh dear).  Haven’t been there before so that should be interesting.  The Werribee Mansion is also on my list of things to visit, but not today.

Today’s card is for Lucy’s Sketch Week – Day 1.    I entered a card in Lucy’s Sketch Week last year.  I know this is a boring thing to say but it is really true “this year has just flown”.  This is the sketch supplied by Lucy.

Here is my card –

Quite different from my usual style but I’m liking it.  The little monkey is a die set from Provocraft.  The other die is a lion which I don’t think is quite as cute.  The sentiment is from PTI.

I’ll be using this card for a baby boy.  If I don’t send it off soon he will be too big for the little clothes I have for him.  He must be 2 or 3 months by now.  The little set is size OO so I hope they fit.

By for now,

