Welcome back.

I’ve been browsing through my digital stamps and sorting them into folders under company names. That’s the only problem I have with digi’s, I tend to forget what I’ve downloaded and where I have put them.  While browsing I saw this cute puppy and thought it would be perfect for an upcoming birthday.  Mmmmm but should I use it?  Animal fur is a problem for me – I am never happy with the results.  Well here is the card – that fur is still a problem.  Anyone have any useful tips for colouring animals?

The digi stamp is from Cuddly Buddly “Toby Tumble You have Mail”.  The paper is a new pad I bought (yes I have weakened and bought  some new paper, but I have been doing well, my purchases are way down on previous times).  It is from My Mind’s Eye “Away we go”.  Coloured with Copics of course :).  The leaf die is from Magnolia.  Can you see that I have raised the circular frame and puppy’s paw and letter with foam tape to add a little dimension?

Bye for now,

