Ahhh relaxing days of summer, don’t you just love them!  Guess what I have been doing on this lovely day.  I don’t think you would have much trouble guessing that I have been playing in my craft room making cards :D:

The lovely image is a La-La Land stamp – Genie Marci.  Isn’t she a sweetie!  You will probably laugh when I tell you that I was trying to make a Moroccan inspired card.  The closest I could come to the beautiful arches was this Spellbinders die and the papers I used were from My Mind’s Eye “Hazel” paper pad.  The one thing that I think I did get close to the mark with are the beautiful gem embellishments.  They have been in my stash for a long time just waiting for the right card.  They are from Prima.  You will notice I added 3 for 3 wishes :).  The sentiment is from Lili of the Valley.

I’m off now to add this card to the La-la Land Crafts Customer Gallery.

Have a relaxing day.

Bye for now,

