I hope everyone enjoyed Christmas.  I did for sure.

On Boxing Day I have had time to relax and do a little crafting – oh happy day! I thought that the All that Scraps Challenge  “Treat Holders” sounded like something I would like to enter.  This is what I came up with –

It is a variation on the pillow box.  Instead of opening at the ends, I have glued them closed and you can open the treat holder at the front (like a purse) by undoing the bow and slipping the button off.   I got the idea from this article by Martha Stewart HERE.

The digital image is “Birthday Gretel” from All that Scraps.  I have coloured the image with Copics and also have added a little paper piecing on her hair ribbon and tunic.  I used both sides of the paper by October Afternoon, one side for the pillow box and ribbon, the other side for her tunic.  I used Spellbinder Circle Dies to partially cut the image out and then attached it to a Martha Stewart Mini Doilie.  In between the 2 layers I added a loop of red ribbon so that the tag could hang from the button on the front of the box.  I’m not sure if you can tell from the photos that I have added some Kindy Glitz to her wings, candle flame and clothing and Dimensional Magic to the balloons.  There are some small dots of Liquid Pearls on the cupcake.

I haven’t entered a challenge for quite some time so I am very happy that I have been able to sit and enjoy myself instead of feeling under pressure time-wise.

Bye for now,

