It’s ATC time again – well a bit earlier this time because of the Christmas holidays.  The theme for December is “TIME“.  What to do – clocks?  Perhaps we might all choose to do that, so what else?  Onto the internet to get some inspiration – nothing that caught my attention until “Like sands through the hourglass so are the days of our lives”.  This is what I came up with –

A Shaker card.

The dp is from Graphic 45 ” Times Nouveau”.

I raided the sand from the grandchildren’s sandpit.  Of course we had just had heavy rain so tried drying it in the microwave – not good, very smelly, so then just had to wait for it to dry naturally.  To finish it off I just added a little bit of sparkle to the sand.

Now I’m just hoping that it all stays together because sand was getting everywhere even onto the glue.  Fingers crossed.

Bye for now,

