I’m back – not with Christmas projects but with some fun all the same.

I bought 2 large clothes pegs (which were on sale) months ago and they have been sitting there until I finished all my Christmas projects.  So today it was time to jazz them up a bit.

Rubber stamps are wonderful but there are times when digital stamps come in very handy.  Their sizes can be changed to suit the project and these two great images by Kenny K (Movie Star and Diva) where just what I wanted.  What do you think, do they have attitude?  I don’t think these girls would appreciate being put on the refrigerator to hold notes, but nevertheless that’s were they’re going.

I painted the pegs then added magnets to the back.  (The magnets were old advertising calendars which I stripped the front from and then glued).  Some pretty dp was added then the images which I had coloured with Copics.  Finally I added a variety of flowers from my stash and “ta-dah” 2 pretty fridge magnets which I can use to hold notes etc.

Here they are –

Bye for now,

