Hark the herald angels sing ….. I think this would be the Christmas carol that an angel would sing, don’t you?  The stamp I have used for this card was almost my first ever.  I’m trying to remember where I bought it and the only thing that springs to mind is a scrapbooking shop in Geelong (it’s not there any more).  Was it  “something” Cottage?  I thought it was so clever at the time because it also had a smaller stamp with it which had the angel’s hands holding either a hymn book or candle.  I dusted it off and inked it up for this card –

I also used a stamp and die from Whimsy Stamps for the sentiment.  The clouds are die cut from felt with a die from MFT.  The lacy edge is a punch from Martha Stewart.

Oops 😳 just realised that I hadn’t shaded her hair in this photo.  Don’t worry I will do that before I post if off.

I haven’t finished my last shaped card but should complete it tonight.  We’ll see.

Bye for now,

