When starting to organize my thoughts about this post I decided that it would be a good idea to find out a bit more about the Christmas Carol “O Christmas Tree”, which came to mind when I made my ATC’s  for this month – “Christmas” (for both groups).

The following is from Wikipedia –

“O Tannenbaum”, or, in its English version, “O Christmas Tree”, is a Christmas carol of German origin.The best known version was written in 1824 by the Leipzig organist, teacher and composer Ernst Anschütz. The melody is an old folk tune (Lauriger Horatius). The first known “Tannenbaum” song lyrics date back to 1550. A similar 1615 song by Melchior Franck (1573–1639). ”

Enough about that – here are my 2 sets of ATC’s for November –  Same design just slightly different colours –

I had no clue what I was going to do for the ATC “Christmas” theme until 2 days ago.  I stumbled across a lovely card through the Hero Arts site and decided that it was possible to CASE it into a smaller version.  The Christmas Tree is a Hero Arts Digi Stamp so that is how I was able to make the tiny version.  Gotta love those digis.

In “real life” they are just so sweet (or I think so anyway 😉 ).

Bye for now,

