Hello all.  Today I have made a card for the Penny Black Challenge “Winter”.  You will see from the photos that the “bauble” shaped card has a pocket inside to take a gift card.  Gift cards seem to be very popular for presents now so I think this should go down well.

Here are 3 photos of today’s card –

Card Recipe –

  • Stamp – Penny Black (Ornamental Mimi)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiments – Penny Black (Let it Snow Set)
  • Paper – MME (12 Days of Christmas)
  • Card – Bazzill
  • Punch – SU
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Flowersoft, glitter

I stamped the image twice, once on white card and again on the background patterned paper.  I then cut out and coloured the white image and used foam tape to adhere it above the patterned paper image.  It is hard to see in the photo but there are some glittery snowflakes stamped on the front and inside of the card.

Now I’ll go to the Penny Black Gallery and post my entry.

Here in Victoria, Australia, it is the Grand Final of the AFL football season tomorrow (Saturday 31 September).  It is Collingwood (Magpies) vs Geelong (Cats).  It will be a huge day for sports fans, In fact it has already started today with a parade down one of the main streets in Melbourne.  I’ll try to get some information on the blog on Monday about the game.

There is only one other thing to say  GO CATS….

