It is my ds’s birthday tomorrow but we have already had a get-together and given him his presents and card so I can post a photo of the card today.

We had a great day yesterday.  The sun was shining and we had a picnic at the lake – lovely.  We were definitely not the only ones there, every one has been waiting for such a lovely day to enjoy a picnic or bbq.  After winter everyone is keen to get outside and enjoy themselves.

Here is today’s card –

I noticed after I took the photo that I hadn’t coloured this belt so I went back and gave him a grey belt.

I have been saving this stamp for ds’s birthday.  Now that I have seen what a lovely image it really is I think it will get to see a lot more ink.

The papers are from Kaisercraft (Prairie Lane Collection) and Cosmo Cricket (Material Girl).  Did you notice that he has dropped some screws while he is using the drill?  They are “Mini Screw Brads” from Karen Foster.  The sentiment is from PTI (Mega Messages).

I hope you enjoyed your weekend too.

Bye for now,

