I used to play tennis and really enjoyed it but haven’t played for a very very long time (not going to mention how many years – let’s just say there were only white dresses, no colours, in those days :shock:).  You might be asking why I am mentioning this – well the challenge over at Copic Oz is to create a “Sporty theme”.  I love this theme.

Here is my entry –

I wanted to try to create the effect of a net – don’t know if it worked exactly but I tried.

Here is a closer view to show which parts have been raised with foam tape.

Card recipe –

  • Stamp image – La La Lands (Tennis Marci)
  • Coloured with Copics of course
  • Sentiment – Computer generated
  • Card – PTI
  • Paper – Echo Park (Summer Days)
  • Embossing Folder – Swiss Dots
  • Dies – Spellbinders (Circles), MFT (Grass)
  • Butterfly punch – unknown

Hope you enjoyed today’s card.

Just thinking back to my sporty days and how things have changed.  In summer I would play tennis and winter it was badminton (don’t know if I would be able to find a badminton stamp).  We had a great time.  At school it was swimming and softball in the summer (do they still play that?) and in winter – netball (we used to call it basketball).  What is my sport now?  mmmmmm – running – running to the letterbox to see any new “crafty things” have arrived. :;:

Bye for now,

