Today I am “creating a scene”.  Not in the nasty, loud and angry sense but for a card challenge.  Catch the Bug Challenge this week is to “create a scene” on your card using more than one image.  I have had the set of Har Repotter characters hiding away in a file and thought this was the perfect chance to let them out and have a bit of fun. Gorgeous images.

Here is today’s card –

As you can see I have made an easel card.  You should also be able to see from this angle that I have raised the 2 little figures with foam tape.  Here is a close up of the card from the front –

I thought this scene would make a great “teacher and student” card.  Har looks like he is trying to produce an orb like his teacher but all he can do is make 2 small sparks.

Card recipe –

  • Digi images – Bugaboo Stamps (Har Repotter)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – (I typed on the computer)
  • Paper – My Mind’s Eye (12 days of Christmas) just bought this weekend – love it
  • Card – PTI
  • Dies – Spellbinders circles  & MFT clouds, grass
  • Felt from stash
  • Rhinestones – Kaisercraft
  • Star pins from stash

The Harry Potter films very often have dark threatening skies and backgrounds but I didn’t want to make a completely black card.  So on top of the grey base card I added some fun with the bright papers and then added grey clouds just to give a bit of that dark magic from “he who must not be named” effect .

One of my ddil’s loves the whole Harry Potter phenomenon so I hope she enjoys my attempt today.

Off  to add my card to the Challenge page…..

Bye for now,

